Logo

Applicants' Workshop for MFP RFA application - Shared screen with speaker view
mmstudio
20:01
Good Morning
Beth Lowder, UNC
20:16
Good morning, everyone!
Laura
21:54
what is CMS?
Annamae Giles UNC Cares
23:05
Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS)
mmstudio
23:34
Will we get the link to the recording for review after this meeting?
Annamae Giles UNC Cares
24:26
Yes we will distribute the link of the recording.
Candace Lang
28:47
Candace Lang
Beth Bordeaux, Partners for Impact, LLC
29:04
Beth Bordeaux - Partners for Impact, LLC
Oshana Watkins, Wake Enterprises
29:05
Oshana Watkins, Wake Enterprises, owatkins@wake-enterprises.org
Candice Rountree
29:05
Wilson County Department of Social Services carountree@wilson-co.com
Troy McLean
29:09
Hi Everyone,
mmstudio
29:09
Crissy Oravits Global Vision Support Services Email: globalvisionceo1@gmail.com
Katie Kutcher
29:09
Katie Kutcher, Centralina Area Agency on Aging, kkutcher@centralina.org
Sandy Pendergraft
29:11
Sandy Pendergraft - Brain Injury Association of NC - sandy.pendergraft@bianc.net
Steve Strom MFP
29:11
Steve Strom, MFP
Sara Trexler
29:11
Sara Trexler, Chief Philanthropy Officer, Lifespan Services strexler@lifespanservices.org,
Barbara Wilson
29:11
Barbara WilsonLIFESPAN Servicesbwilson@lifespanservices.org
Candace Lang
29:12
Covenant Case Management Services candace.lang@covenantcms.com
Dotty Foley, HOPE, NC
29:12
Dotty Foley, HOPE, NC dotty@hopenorthcarolina.org
Nathan Boucher he/they (Duke)
29:13
Nathan Boucher, Duke Univ Sanford Sch of Public Policy, Nathan.boucher@duke.edu
Carol Shinn
29:13
Carol Shinn, Monarch, Carol.Shinn@MonarchNC.org
Joe Seidel
29:16
Joe Seidel, Bayada Home Health Care: jseidel@bayada.com
Heather Burkhardt
29:16
Heather Burkhardt, NC Coalition on Aging- heather@nccoalitiononaging.org
Matthew James
29:16
Matthew James, Deputy Director Mount Eagle College, Mjames@mounteag.com
Karen Calhoun
29:20
Karen Calhoun,, Cabarrus County DHS, kbcalhoun@cabarruscounty.us
Laura (She/Her) L'Arche NC
29:20
Laura Steed Lorino, L’Arche North Carolina. laurasl@larchenc.org
Ellen McAngus-Jones
29:21
Ellen McAngus-Jones, Mountain Area Health Education Center (MAHEC) Center for Healthy Aging; ellen.mcangus-jones@mahec.net
Jamie Thomasson
29:22
Jamie Thomasson covenantcms.com
Dr. Coleman
29:23
Samantha Coleman, At-Home Counseling Services, 919-260-7738, athomecounseling@nc.rr.com
Heather Macaulay
29:24
Heather Macaulay, Cooperative Christian Ministry, heather@influentialwritings.com
Sydney Reichert (she/her)
29:24
Sydney Reichert; Irene Wortham Center, Inc. & Irene Wortham Residential Center, Inc.; sreichert@iwcnc.org
Beth Bordeaux, Partners for Impact, LLC
29:24
Beth Bordeaux - beth@partnersforimpact.com
Tequila Sanford
29:25
Tequila Sanford of Infinite Beginnings tsanford@infinitebeginningsnc.org😀
Laura Wells
29:25
Laura Wells, HOPE NC lauraw@hopenorthcarolina.org
Rebecca Sorensen
29:26
Rebecca Sorensen, Blawesome, LLC/The Nest at 54 West
Jason Hollifield
29:27
Jason Hollifield, McDowell County Public Transit
Susan Silver
29:28
Susan Silver, Comprehensive Care of Wilmington, AgingInPlaceDowntown@hotmail.com
Robin Parnell
29:29
Robin Parnell, Bayada Home Health Care rparnell@bayada.com
Elizabeth Martinez
29:30
Elizabeth Martinez Easterseals UCP NC & VA
Ryan Jones Garner
29:31
United Way of Forsyth County, Ryan Jones Garner, ryan.jones@uwforsyth.org
Angie Greene
29:31
Angie Rouse Greene, Riverbend Services, Inc.
Michelle Slaton
29:32
Michelle Slaton, Piedmont Triad Regional Workforce Development Board, mslaton@ptrc.org
Orah Raia, HOPE NC
29:32
Orah Raia, HOPE NC, orah@hopenorthcarolina.org
Kim Robbins
29:33
Kim Robbins, TLC. Director of Community-based Services
Ginny Dropkin, HOPE
29:34
Ginny Dropkin, HOPE NC ginny@hopenorthcarolina.org
Maia Collier
29:37
Maia Collier, NC Brookhaven Behavioral Health, Maia@NCBrookhaven.com, (828)-676-1657, www.ncbrookhaven.com
Bridgette Carmack
29:39
Bridgette Carmack, Second Chance Ministries Inc.
sandy
29:40
Sandy Demeree, North St. Community in Durham, sdemeree@hotmail.com
Reketta Brown
29:43
Reketta Brown, Agency Director of Reality Home Care
Gwendolyn Carroll
29:46
Gwendolyn Carroll Greater Outreach Services Gwendolyn.n.carroll@gmail.com
Lori Jakubowski
29:51
Lori Jakubowski - LIFESPAN Services - ljakubowski@lifespanservices.org
Rosena West
29:53
Rosena West, Southeastern Wake Adult Day Center
Jacqueline Donnelly
29:53
Jacqueline Donnelly, MAHEC, Jacqueline.donnelly@mahec.net
Shalakee Edwards
29:56
Shalakee Edwards Aheart2care Home aheart2care19@gmail.com
Pam McAllister
29:57
Pam McAllister with Covenant Case Management ServicesPam.mcallister@covenantcms.com
Sylvia Coleman
29:57
Sylvia Coleman
ckarhoff@didnc.org
29:58
Carmelita Karhoff - Dementia Inclusive, Inc. - Durham ckarhoff@didnc.org
Angie Greene
29:59
Angie Rouse Greenearouse@riverbendservicesinc.com
Nyesha Robinson’s iPhone
30:01
Nyesha Robinson Greater Outreach Services, nrobinson@greateroutreachsvcs.com
Jamie Thomasson
30:08
Jamie Thomasson jamie.thomasson@cvenantcms.com
Jimmy Lewis
30:13
Jimmy Lewis, Chatham County Council on Agingjimmy.lewis@chathamcoa.org
Laura
30:16
Laura Benedict, representing Dementia Inclusive. I’m a volunteer board treasurer and work at Self-Help, another nonprofit. benedictlaura1959@gmail.com
Octavia Campbell
30:16
Octavia Campbell Covenant Case Management octaia.campbell@covenantcms.com
JanCombs
30:24
Jan Combs with Autism Society of NC, Email: jcombs@autism-society-nc.org
Anita Ford
30:28
Anita Ford Cape Fear Group Home and Vocational Services, Wilmington, NC . Aford@capefeargh.org
Troy McLean
30:29
Troy McLean, CGCR Consulting (Common Ground, Collaborative Response Consulting)
Melissa Reynolds
30:33
Melissa Reynolds Covenant Case Management Services Melissa.reynolds@covenantcasemanagementservices.com
Jamie Thomasson
30:33
Jamie Thomasson jamie.thomasson@leadershipelevationgroup.com
Rosena West
30:35
Rosena West RosenaW@sehcnc.com
Carla Poplin
30:35
Carla Poplin - Covenant Case Management Services carlapoplin@gmail.com
Sydney Breslow
30:37
Sydney Breslow- Alliance of Disability Advocates- Sydney@adanc.org
Devon
30:45
Devon D. Alford, TT&T Services Inc. devontttservice@earthlink.net
Jeff Phillips
30:45
Jeff Phillips, Chief Operations Officer with Covenant Case Management Services, LLC. - 980-284-1639 - jeff.phillips@covenantcms.com
Sylvia Coleman
30:52
Sylvia Coleman, Piedmont Triad Regional Council, sylvia.w.coleman@outlook.com
Gwendolyn Carroll
31:01
gcarroll@greateroutreachsvcs.com is my company email
Jacob Bridges
31:09
Jacob Bridges - Alliance of Disability Advocates - Raleigh, NC Jacob@adanc.org
Troy McLean
31:10
troymclean@cgcrconsulting.com
Reketta Brown
31:19
rekettabrown@gmail.com Reality Home Care email
Ashlei Shaw-McFadden
31:33
Ashlei McFadden disability Resource Center a.mcfadden@drc-cil.org
Janet Price-Ferrell
31:46
Janet FIRST janet@firstwnc.org
Dina Reynolds
32:04
Dina Reynolds, Chatham Trades, dreynolds@chathamtrades.org
Jacqueline
32:18
Jacqueline Cavadi, TLC, jcavadi@nctlc.org
Ericka Simmons
32:36
Ericka Simmons - Diversified Opportunities Inc. esimmons@doiwilson.com
Annamae Giles UNC Cares
32:56
If you are just joining us please share your name, affiliation, and email addres.
Kay McMillan (she, her, hers)
34:18
Kay McMillan, YouthLEADNC,kay@YouthLEADNC.org
Linda Miller
34:59
Linda Miller, Centralina Regional Council Area Agency ion Aging lmiller@centralina.org
Idania Garcia
36:23
Idania Garcia, Global Vision Support Services; globalvisioncommunity@gmail.com.
Carla Hill
36:33
Will these slides be made available?
Macie Bridge
36:49
Macie Bridge, L’Arche North Carolina. macie@larchenc.org
Marissa Cox Willoughby
38:15
Marissa Cox Willoughby, Riverbend Services, Inc., mcox@riverbendservicesinc.com
Carla Hill
38:37
Carla Hill, TVS, carla@tvsinc.org
Linda Kendall Fields
52:19
The website to the grant application forms: https://cares.unc.edu/mfp/rfa2022/
Linda Kendall Fields
01:23:10
We are on a short break until 11:10pm
Carl Noyes
01:37:46
What is "current negotiated rate for indirect/admin costs" negotiated with whom?
Susan Silver
01:39:51
If we don't typically use an indirect rate, can things like rent, insurance, etc. be listed in the budget line items instead?
Linda Kendall Fields
01:42:16
We’ll answer questions soon!
Yohmina Kasey, MSW, LCSW
01:47:05
Are we submitting the budget for the 1st year or for all 4 to 5 years? If it's just for one year, will we be updating the budget yearly if awarded?
Susan Silver
01:49:12
While construction will not be funded, can property acquisition or site analysis be funded if actual construction costs will be funded from other sources?
Laura Wells
01:52:14
Are key partners attending regular meetings considered personnel in the budget for the purposes of paying for their time?
Idania Garcia
01:52:25
Are we allowed to factor a yearly cost of living increase to years 2-5?
Nathan Boucher he/they (Duke)
01:53:24
Can you include tables or graphics in the Qualtrics sections (usually not, so can we upload Supplemental files)?
Nathan Boucher he/they (Duke)
01:54:30
If we pay participants for interviews, stakeholder engagement panels, or need to pay for transcripts, is that reimbursed or funded upfront like salary?
Angie Greene
01:55:08
Glenda Little Riverbend Services, Inc. littlehome@att.net
Matthew James
01:55:13
Will the goal be to fund one project in each of the four focus areas? Or is it possible to see more than one focus area project funded.
Joe Seidel
01:55:48
We have multiple services offices in NC and would work to solve a problem in NC. We are incorporated in another state. Would we be eligible to be the lead agency for the grant application?
Beth Bordeaux, Partners for Impact, LLC
01:56:12
If there is an organization, separate from the backbone submitting organization, acting as fiscal agent, is this documented in the roles for partner agencies? Would you want to have fiscal agent financial officer resume added to supporting documents?
Carl Noyes
02:00:51
since you want to award a grant to awardees in 4 areas will you require they be in the same geographic area. like all in Wake co.
Kay McMillan (she, her, hers)
02:01:10
Is there a specific age range for the grant? I noticed that you keep saying adults with disabilities and I was wondering if grant proposals could serve youth under 18 years old.
Sydney Breslow
02:01:47
Are we supposed ot pick one disability population to focuson?
Heather Macaulay
02:03:10
If your project serves one or more of the demographic focus groups, but also serves others who do not fall into the senior, IDD, or physical disability categories, is the project eligible for consideration?
Susan Silver
02:13:30
If we have further questions, can we still use the email questions box?
Kay McMillan (she, her, hers)
02:13:51
Do you have any reccomendations on how to hadle the pandenmic
Dotty Foley, HOPE, NC
02:15:40
Thank you, all
Nathan Boucher he/they (Duke)
02:15:49
thx!
Rebecca Sorensen
02:16:09
Thank you!
Carla Poplin
02:16:15
Thank you
Jeff Phillips
02:16:17
Thank you so much
ckarhoff@didnc.org
02:16:30
Thank you!